top of page
s5.jpg

Training

YOUR SUCCESS

We offer specialized training and courses to meet all your needs.

It all begins with our Basic Training Program. In Basic Training , officers are introduced to the Tonsef approach to security and our high standards for performance, quality, and customer service mindset and commitment. BasicTraining also covers important topics such as patrol techniques, report writing, communications, investigations, emergencies, and much more.

Security Officer Training / Emergency services

A "Security Officer" is any individual who performs security services Including:

  • Bodyguard protection

  • Guarding property

  • Transporting prisoners

  • Armored car services

  • Assisting in prevention of theft or unlawful taking of goods, and merchandise

To become a Security Guard/Security Officer in the State of Florida, students are required to complete the Florida Security Officer License Certification Course which is a total of 42 hours of instruction. The D License is the required Security License you must have to work as an Unarmed Security Officer in Florida.

At Tonsef LLC Security Training Academy, we offer the 42-hours of Class "D" training over a 5-day period in the classroom or a flexible schedule by appointment.

 

What is Included?

  • Classes and Materials

  • Applications & Notary Service

  • Completed Certificate

 

Required:

  • Allowed to work in the US

  • 18 years of age or older

  • No felony conviction

  • Fee:   $150   42hrs course

  Additional fee apply for state application and finger prints

*MINIMUM NUMBER OF STUDENTS REQUIRED FOR EACH CLASS, TONSEF RESERVES RIGHT TO CANCEL ANY CLASS THAT DOES NOT REACH THE MINIMUM REQUIREMENT

Call us for more information.

bg.jpg
train3.jpg

AHA CPR/AED Training

AHA CPR(BLS) 

This course is for individuals that are required to obtain CPR skills by their employers such as security officers, educational staff as well as healthcare professionals including Nurses,Physical Therapist, EMT Paramedic or any other professional providing emergency services as a career.

AHA Heartsaver CPR/AED

AED instruction is always taught as a part of American Heart Association CPR certification courses.  AEDs are a very effective tool, when used along with high quality CPR.   If your office, warehouse, or school has an Automated External Defibrillator, you need this training. Our instructors offer a complete CPR AED training in an enjoyable and educational environment, providing more than just the information, also instilling the confidence needed to handle any emergency. You’ll leave with CPR certification, as well as a wealth of new and useful knowledge.

Heartsaver CPR/AED  is no longer offered as a standalone training. Please register for a BLS PROVIDER course instead.

Class Fee: $55

*MINIMUM OF 3 STUDENTS REQUIRED FOR EACH CLASS, TONSEF RESERVES TO CANCEL ANY CLASS THAT DOES NOT REACH THE MINIMUM REQUIREMENT


Our training site is aligned with the regional American Heart Training Center IPCTC.

CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT CLASS

This 3-hour class meets the requirements necessary for students to obtain their Florida Concealed Carry License. It consists primarily of classroom lecture that covers license protocols, general do’s and don’ts, legal issues, use of force laws, basic firearm safety and a review of basic marksmanship. The class concludes with a live-fire exercise where students demonstrate safe shooting skills. Students are provided all necessary license application forms and certificates upon successful completion. Our classes can help prepare students to apply for concealed weapon permits in the state of Florida. Our instructor is certified by the NRA. 

Please note that this course requires a live fire training which will take place off-site from 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Call us for more information.

*MINIMUM NUMBER of STUDENTS REQUIRED FOR EACH CLASS, TONSEF RESERVES TO CANCEL ANY CLASS THAT DOES NOT REACH THE MINIMUM REQUIREMENT

QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CLASS?

​Where is the instructional class held?

​1435 10th St, Saint Cloud, FL 34769

Where are the Range Classes held?

​Range Classes are held offsite at Triple N Ranch range, 595 Donovan Crews Road, St. Cloud, FL 34773.

Are there any other cost or fees?

​Yes, you will be responsible for your own eye and ear protection.  In addition, once the course is completed, you will be required to submit the application through the state.  There are additional fees which include the Fingerprint Processing Fees and the Initial License Fee.   

 

What should I wear?

​We recommend you wear long pants and closed toe shoes for safety purposes.​

What is included in the course?

​Includes all instruction required, all paperwork and notary and 2 shots fired with instructor. After the class you will need to get fingerprints done, a passport photo taken, and pay state fees.

Do I need my own handgun to take the Handgun / CCW 101 training course?

​It is preferred, but not required.  If you do not own a handgun, one will be provided for you at to complete the firing portion of the course

The Handgun / CCW 101 course is an orientation course.  It  is STRONGLY recommended that you do not buy a gun in order to take the course.   Most people who purchase a gun prior to taking the Handgun / CCW 101 course regrettably discover they made a wrong purchase.  Do NOT make a $350 – $700 mistake.   Take the course, then buy your first handgun.

TAKE A CLASS WITH US!

Courses

1) AHA CPR/AED Training
2) Concealed Weaponds Permit Class
3) Security Officer Training / Emergency Services

bottom of page